Sharon Credit Union BlogSharon Credit Union FacebookSharon Credit Union LinkedInSharon Credit Union Twiter
Sharon Credit Union Go to main content
Facebook Twitter Google+ Print Email

Sharon Credit Union awards $15,000 in local scholarships.

SHARON – Sharon Credit Union was honored to award 6 local students with scholarships for their upcoming freshman year of college.  The students were the proud recipients of Sharon Credit Union’s Annual Scholarship program.  Each Spring, the Credit Union collects scholarship applications from high school seniors who are either members of Sharon Credit Union or children of members.

Sharon Credit Union’s Board of Directors reviewed over 100 applications and ultimately choose the students who demonstrated excellence in both academics and extra-curricular activities.  This year’s recipients are Georgia Claire Dray of Raynham who will be studying psychology at Drexel University, Stephen Patrick Foster of Foxborough who will be studying liberal arts at Providence College, Aidan Harding of North Attleboro who will be studying business administration at UMass Amherst, Anna Kemp of Mansfield who will be studying nursing at UMass Amherst, Meghan Koenig of Walpole who will be studying nursing at the University of Connecticut, and Colin Snow of Sharon who will be studying engineering at Olin College of Engineering.

The students were each awarded $2,500 and recognized at a reception at the Credit Union’s Corporate Office at 30 Pond Street in Sharon on Wednesday, June 20, 2018.  Sharon Credit Union Chairman of the Board Dudley Davenport, a long-time educator in Sharon, presented each student with their scholarship and offered a word of advice.  “Thank the people who helped get you here, whether it was mom or dad, a coach or teacher.  Don’t thank them in an email or text.  Take the time to write them a personal note of gratitude.  It will mean much more.  Do this throughout your life.”


2018 Scholarship Recipients

Sharon Credit Union Board Chairman Dudley Davenport offers his congratulations to the Credit Union’s scholarship recipients at Awards Reception. Pictured from left to right: Anna Kemp of Mansfield, Megan Koenig of Walpole, Colin Snow of Sharon, Chairman Dudley Davenport, Stephen Patrick Foster of Foxborough, and Georgia Claire Dray of Raynham. (Aidan Harding of North Attleboro absent from photo).

2018 Scholarship Recipient

Sharon Credit Union President Jim Carlson congratulates scholarship recipient Aidan Harding.


No comments have been posted yet.
Post Comment

(Only last initial will display on comment)

(Not displayed on Comment)

Security Code:
What's this?


Blog Resources Library Counseling


News Resources Report